

Wyoming Livestock Board

"To represent and serve Wyoming's livestock industry through protecting livestock health and verifying livestock ownership."



1934 Wyott Drive, Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002-0051 Phone: (307) 777-7515 ■ Fax: (307) 777-6561 ■ Web Site: <u>http://wlsb.state.wy.us</u>

Jim Logan, DVM-State Veterinarian

Steve True Director- Chief Executive Officer

Mark Gordon Governor

Memorandum

To:	Category 2 Accredited Veterinarians and all SAHOs
From:	Dr. Jim Logan, Wyoming State Veterinarian
Date:	April 16, 2020
Subject:	Wyoming VS Restrictions for Summer 2020

- 1) A CVI is required to be issued within 72 hours of entry into Wyoming from any county where Vesicular Stomatitis (VSV) has been diagnosed within the past thirty (30) days.
- Livestock including cattle, equine, swine, sheep, and goats, are prohibited entry into Wyoming if they have had known exposure to Vesicular Stomatitis within the past thirty (30) days or originate from a premises where Vesicular Stomatitis has been diagnosed within the past thirty (30) days or a premise under quarantine for VSV.
- 3) Livestock originating from a State or area where Vesicular Stomatitis has been diagnosed must have the following statement recorded on the Certificate of Veterinary Inspection by the issuing accredited veterinarian:

"All animals identified on this certificate have been examined by me and found to be free from clinical signs of Vesicular Stomatitis. These animals have not been located on a premise where Vesicular Stomatitis has been diagnosed within the past thirty (30) days."

Board Members

Todd Heward Shirley Basin President Mark Eisele Cheyenne Vice President Laurie Boner Mar Glenrock H

Martin Mercer W Hyattville

Warren Crawford, DVM Sundance Shaun Sims Evanston Kirby Camino Buffalo In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, special assistance or alternate formats will be made available for individuals with disabilities upon request in advance of the meeting.

Board Members

Todd Heward Shirley Basin President Mark Eisele Cheyenne Vice President Laurie Boner Mar Glenrock H

Martin Mercer Wa Hyattville

Warren Crawford, DVM Sundance Shaun Sims Evanston Kirby Camino Buffalo